People

Picture for aldama.1

Frederick Luis Aldama
Arts & Humanities Distinguished...
(510) 367-9112

Picture for ashby.13

Arved Ashby
Professor, Area Head of Musicology,...
(614) 688-4073
ashby.13@osu.edu
  • Musicology

Picture for beebe.77

Roger Beebe
Professor, Department of Art
beebe.77@osu.edu

Picture for brewer.126

David A. Brewer
Associate Professor, Department of...
brewer.126@osu.edu
  • History of the book
  • Film (especially American...
  • Restoration and 18th-Century...

Picture for brunner-sung.1

Vera Brunner-Sung
Assistant Professor, Department of...
614-292-3222
brunner-sung.1@osu.edu
  • Film/Video

Picture for chen.982

Jian Chen
Assistant Professor, Department of...

Picture for davidson.92

John Davidson
Professor, Department of Germanic...

Picture for denton.2

Kirk Denton
Professor, Department of East Asian...
(614) 292-5548
denton.2@osu.edu

Picture for drake.194

Simone Drake
Hazel C. Youngberg Trustees...
614-292-8079
drake.194@osu.edu
  • Critical Race, Gender, and Legal...
  • Black Visual Culture and Media
  • Public Humanities and Social...

Picture for filipi.1

David Filipi
Director of Film/Video, Wexner Center...

Picture for fletcher.300

Angus Fletcher
Professor, Department of English and...
fletcher.300@osu.edu
  • Screenwriting
  • Critical Theory
  • Adaptation Studies

Picture for flin.62

Margaret C. Flinn
Film Studies Graduate Director
flinn.62@osu.edu

Ryan Friedman Portrait

Ryan Friedman
Program Director of Film Studies
friedman.193@osu.edu
  • Film Studies
  • African American Literature
  • Nineteenth and Twentieth-Century...

Picture for gardner.236

Jared Gardner
Professor, Department of English
gardner.236@osu.edu
  • Classical Hollywood
  • Film History
  • Digital Cinema

Picture for genova.2

James Genova
Professor, Department of History
(740) 725-6215
genova.2@osu.edu
  • African History
  • European History; Modern European...
  • Islamic History

Picture for goscilo.1

Helena Goscilo
Professor, Department of Slavic and...

Picture for gozalosalellas.1

Ignasi Gozalo-Sallelas
Visiting Assistant Professor,...
gozalosalellas.1@osu.edu
  • Spanish Contemporary Film
  • Spanish Visual Arts
  • Catalan Studies

Picture for green.31

J Ronald Green
Professor Emeritus, Department of...

Picture for hashamova.1

Yana Hashamova
Professor and Chair of the Department...
hashamova.1@osu.edu

Picture for hellmann.1

John Hellmann
Professor, Department of English

Picture for levin.1996

Erica Levin
Assistant Professor, Department of...
(614) 688-8198
levin.1996@osu.edu
  • Avant-Garde and Experimental Cinema
  • Post-War and Contemporary Art
  • Performance

Picture for mizejewski.1

Linda Mizejewski
Professor, Department of Women's...
614-292-2467
Mizejewski.1@osu.edu
  • feminist film theory
  • popular culture

Picture for osullivan.15

Sean O'Sullivan
Associate Professor, Department of...

Photo of Janet Parrott

Janet Parrott
Associate Professor and Chair of the...
(614) 292-5821
parrott.1@osu.edu
  • Video Production
  • Filmmaking

Picture for paulsen.20

Kris Paulsen
Associate Professor, Department of...
(614) 688-8179
Paulsen.20@osu.edu
  • New Media Art Studies
  • Experimental Film and Media Studies
  • Critical Theory

Picture for podalsky.1

Laura Podalsky
Associate Professor, Department of...

Picture for price.566

Alan Price
Associate Professor, Department of...
(614) 247-8957
price.566@osu.edu
  • Design Technology
  • Computer Animation and...
  • Interactive and Immersive...

Picture for renga.1

Dana Renga
Associate Professor, Department of...
  • Italian Cinema
  • Feminist Theory and Gender Studies
  • Mafia Studies

Picture for rose.928

Andy Rose
Senior Lecturer, Film Studies Program
rose.928@osu.edu
  • Screenwriting

Picture for rose.320

Mitchell Rose
Associate Professor, Department of...
614-292-7977
rose.320@osu.edu
  • Dance Film
  • Documentation/Advanced Editing
  • Performance

Picture for schotter.1

Jesse Schotter
Assistant Professor, Department of...
schotter.1@osu.edu
  • 20th-Century British and American...
  • Early Film Theory
  • Media Studies

Picture for stevens.368

Maurice Stevens
Associate Professor, Department of...

Picture for svede.1

Mark Svede
Visiting Lecturer, Department of...
614-688-8191
svede.1@osu.edu

Picture for swearingen.75

Kyoung Lee Swearingen
Assistant Professor, Department of...
swearingen.75@osu.edu

Picture for swift.23

Matt Swift
Program Coordinator
614 292-6044
swift.23@osu.edu
  • Film Curation and DVD Creation
  • Formal Film and Online Pedagogy
  • Experimental and Documentary Film...