Film scholarships awarded

June 13, 2022

Film scholarships awarded


The Department of Theatre, Film, and Media Arts was proud to award funding for film industry internship participation for summer and fall semesters, 2022. Funding was provided through the generous support of the Brian Mehling Endowment for Film Industry Internships, the Charles and Susan Newirth Innovation Fund in Moving-Image Production, and the Aida Cannarsa Snow Endowment.

Congratulations to film internship scholarship recipients for summer and fall semesters, 2022:

  • Thi Nguyen: Gotham EDU Professional program, The Gotham Film and Media Institute
  • Maya Neyman: ABC News Longform Production Intern, The Walt Disney Company/ABC News Studios
  • Morgan Toronyi: Motion Graphics/Video Editor Intern, YMCA of Chicago 

Additionally, two Moving-Image Production majors were awarded the The Ohio State University Department of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies Dana Greenblatt Feminist Media Award: Deja Russell, and Sari Applefeld (both Moving-Image Production majors), for research in the feminist analysis and production of cultural representations across visual media.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!