MIP Majors nominated for NATAS College Student Production Awards

September 1, 2021

MIP Majors nominated for NATAS College Student Production Awards


The Department of Theatre, Film, and Media Arts is proud to congratulate Moving-Image Production majors Maya Neyman and Gibson Davis on their nominations for the 2021 College Student Production Award, given by the Ohio Valley Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Industry professionals judged and critiqued the entries which showcased a wide range of talent from future broadcasters and media producers.

“The work submitted by this year’s nominees show they, and their advisors, truly understand what the Student Production Awards is all about – pursuing excellence,” said Echo Gamel, co-chair of the Student Production Awards for the Ohio Valley Chapter. “We are excited to be honoring the hard work and creative talents of these students."




Multimedia Journalist (MMJ) or Video Essay: MIP major Maya Neyman, with illustrator/animator and MIP major Marcy Paredes, “Unmasked," The Ohio State University/Lantern TV, Tao Wang, Advisor

Fiction (Long Form); Director; Editor; Writer: MIP major Gibson Davis, "AnyTask," The Ohio State University/Lantern TV, Elizabeth Roberts, Advisor

Non-Fiction (Long Form): Journalism student Akayla Gardner, "'No one was watching," The Ohio State University/Lantern TV, Tao Wang, Advisor

The recipients for the College Student Production Awards competition will be announced during a virtual ceremony on Sunday, October 3 at 8:00 PM (ET)/7:00 PM (CT) at www.ohiovalleyemmy.org and through The Emmys® App https://watch.theemmys.tv

Watch live and past ceremonies, segments, shorts and feature productions from The Emmy® Awards. NATAS recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, and Daytime television programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS is represented by 19 regional chapters across the United States. watch.theemmys.tv